Consultation: James Cant 020316

Consultation with James Cant was a much-needed session for me, as I have been quite concerned about not being able to find collaboration for my project assignments despite efforts in reaching out to people. His advice were as follows:

  • UEA Geography & Environment Students could be a possible direction.
  • I need to be proactive in selection and collaboration.

At the same time, I will also need to dwell deeper into my research on ‘provocative landscapes’.

  • Look at Edward Burtinsky’s works: Oil & Water
  • I should maintain visual research alongside contextual
  • part of my definitions and developed through
  • prache – if maybe this is how you understand ‘provocative’
  • look into polemic, or Vennard Phillips.

I guess the main concern would still to be what will my first shoot be and why.

Leave a Reply

