I recently joined the Chinese Methodist church in Norwich for their 18th Anniversary celebration and had the opportunity to capture their event proceeding. What I look for when capturing events are moments with much significance. I try to look for interesting angles, people from the young to the old.

Given the multitude of guests who have turned up, there were limited spots in the room that allow me to take pictures as I traverse from back to front and vice versa. It was quite difficult to move around without being too obtrusive.

My photo edits were kept to the minimum, by retaining a realistic and natural look. The emphasize here was to focus on these moments rather than a stylized or overly saturated look. They really liked my photographic approach and were extremely pleased when I showed them these photo images.

Leave a Reply

