img_0132

Had an informal discussion with James Cant and I  updated him of my direction for year three and progression on my cube mirror works, which is first of several projects I intended to take on. His concern was that for each project, although interesting and unique in their own way, I would have to be very careful not to spread myself out too thin.

Upon reviewing the mirror cube project, it was an intriguing experiment and there was possibly worth pushing the idea further with more experimentation. While drawing inspiration from Keith Annat, I needed to understand the concepts of his uses of these mirrors first, possibly what mirrors can represent, and how landscapes can be provocative.

Dan Holdsworth | Roni Horn | Karen Grainger | Yayoi Kusama | Anish Kapoor | Richard Mosse

 

Leave a Reply

