HeavyM is the a simple projection mapping software with ready-to-use effects, available for Pc and Mac. I was first introduced to this projection technology by Mike the technician. This was because he saw my mirror cube experiment I did back in BA3a, and he recommended me to try it out.

Mike taught me the technical setup, and it could do with still images and moving images. however, I couldn’t figure out the application for light projection in mirror cubes, and I was concentrating on exploring other areas. I did though of doing this large scale, such as projection onto buildings, or work with Alex Foxley with his visualisation still life objects fused with graphical elements. but this remains as an idea.

IMG_5591IMG_5592

Leave a Reply

