IMG_6429

We had a session with four photographers who came down to see our proposals of our image selection for the Free range exhibition including considerations for the paper and framing, etc. And these three photographers who would help us decide.

My initial proposal was to exhibit one good, large one. I prepared a series of images and let them choose one image that they thought could be the one. I showed them the small prints and explained to them the context of these images and my plans about how I wanted to exhibit them.

Instead, they advised that it would be better for me to exhibit more images. This was the order of images that they proposed.

IMG_6430

For their choice of selection, but I’m not comfortably sure that this selection would have best represented my style. Some students in my group session brought a whole selection of images for them to choose. I didn’t prepare my images that way. I only showed them what was meant to be individual images that might be the one, and I did not expect it to turn out like this.

Leave a Reply

